Hi dear ones,



In Sanskrit, Rudraksha means “Eyes of Shiva” and is empowered with mystical, spiritual and medicinal powers that enhance the well being of the wearer. The beads also impart astrological benefits and it is believed that the wearer of Rudraksha is always untouched by sins, impious thoughts and deeds. The powers of Rudraksha are associated with the number of mukhi (the clefts and furrows) or faces the beads have. The Rudraksha bead can have a number of faces ranging from 1-38. The most common one is the 5-faced or Panchmukhi Rudraksha and the rarest one is 1-face or Ekmukhi Rudraksha. Rudraksha comes in four shades of fair, light brown, dark brown and black.

Rudraksha beads do possess powerful electromagnetic, paramagnetic and inductive properties. The healing powers of the Rudraksha bead are derived from such properties.

Blood circulation and heart beats automatically induce a magnetic field around the body and particularly the heart region. Accordingly, a balancing force is exerted on the heart to regulate it if it starts beating above or below normal rates. This action helps to ensure ideal blood circulation in the body.

Depending upon the polarity and intensity of the induced magnetic field, Rudraksha beads transmit subtle electrical and inductive impulses with opposing polarity and intensity. When Rudraksha beads are placed over the heart, they act to stabilize the heart beat.

Some astrologers suggest the following Rudraksha Mukhis according to the ruling planet:

Birth Nakshatra Ruling Planet Mukhi to be Worn
Kritika Sun One/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
Uttaraphalguni Sun One/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
Uttarashadha Sun One/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
Rohini Moon Two Mukhi
Hasta Moon Two Mukhi
Shravana Moon Two Mukhi
Mrigashira Mars Three Mukhi
Chitra Mars Three Mukhi
Dhanishtha Mars Three Mukhi
Ashlesha Mercury Four Mukhi
Jyestha Mercury Four Mukhi
Revati Mercury Four Mukhi
Punarvasu Jupiter Five Mukhi
Vishakha Jupiter Five Mukhi
Purvabhadrapada Jupiter Five Mukhi
Bharani Venus Six Mukhi
Purvaphalguni Venus Six Mukhi
Purvashadha Venus Six Mukhi
Pushya Saturn Seven/Fourteen Mukhi
Anuradha Saturn Seven/Fourteen Mukhi
Uttarabhadrapada Saturn Seven/Fourteen Mukhi
Ardra Rahu Eight Mukhi
Swati Rahu Eight Mukhi
Shatabhisha Rahu Eight Mukhi
Ashvini Ketu Nine Mukhi
Magha Ketu Nine Mukhi
Mula Ketu Nine Mukhi

Easily Available Rudraksha

Rare Rudraksha Beads

Other Rudraksha Beads

Different Mukhis of Rudraksha are also used for treatment of different diseases like :

Type of Rudraksha (Mukhi) Effect
1 and 12 Heart, spine, diaphragm, thymus, blood, veins, eye sight
2 mukhi Stomach including gastric processes, breasts, lymphatic and non blood systems, perspiration, saliva and sympathetic nervous system
4 mukhi Hands, arms, lungs, sensory organs, thyroid glands, brain disorders
6 and 13 mukhi Throat, neck, kidneys, sex organs, thyroid glands
3 mukhi Sex glands, adrenal glands, red blood cells, stomach disorders, blood pressure disorders
5 mukhi Liver, gallbladder, posterior lobe of the pituitary related to growth and thighs, blood pressure disorders
7 and 14 mukhi Mental tension, depression, spleen, skeletal system including cartilage, skin, lower leg from the knee to the ankle and anterior lobe of the pituitary gland
8 mukhi Sleep disorders
9 mukhi Skin problems, body pain
11 mukhi Nervous system disorders